Pikes Peak Regional Building Department Technical Committee


The Technical Committee reviews, interprets, and recommends minor variance requests from the Pikes Peak Regional Building Code (the “Building Code”), including, but not limited to the Sign Code, and the Elevator and Escalator Safety Code.


Technical Committee meetings are held on the first Wednesday of the month at 9 a.m. at Regional Development Center, 2880 International Circle, Colorado Springs, Colorado 80910, Room 100-14.

Members and Length of Terms:

The committee is comprised of an architect licensed by the State of Colorado, a professional engineer licensed by the State of Colorado (civil – structural), a building contractor (A, B or C license), a mechanical contractor (A license), an electrical contractor licensed by the State of Colorado, a master plumber licensed by the State of Colorado, and a building contractor (D, E, or subcontractor). The committee consists of seven members appointed by the El Paso County Board of Commissioners in conjunction with the Colorado Springs City Council, acting as individual bodies, but in agreement, for a three-year term. After the three-year term is completed, members serve as an alternate member for additional two years.

Click here for a current list of Pikes Peak Regional Building Technical Committee members.

*For further information, please contact the Boards and Commissions Administrator at 719-520-6555.