Major Thoroughfare Task Force (MTTF)


The Major Thoroughfare Task Force was formed in part as a result of the establishment of an Intergovernmental Agreement among El Paso County and the cities of Colorado Springs and Fountain.The task force acts as a recommending body to the three jurisdictions in regard to implementing the plans for location, design, access, engineering, construction and other related matters pertaining to the Powers Boulevard corridor and other major transportation corridors. It makes recommendations to the Planning Commission and the Board of County Commissioners.


Task Force meetings are held on the fourth Friday of the month at 7:30 a.m. at the Regional Development Center, 2880 International Circle, Colorado Springs, CO.

Members and Length of Terms:

The Major Thoroughfare Task Force consists of 13 regular members and one non-voting member appointed by the Board of County Commissioner for indefinite terms.

*For current volunteer members or for further information, please contact the Boards and Commissions Administrator at 719-520-6555.