Fairgrounds Corporation


The Fairgrounds Corporation is a non-profit corporation established by the Board of El Paso County Commissioners to acquire, manage and/or hold a liquor license assigned to the El Paso County Fairgrounds; to coordinate the use of the El Paso County Fairgrounds for special events during which the consumption of alcohol is desired; and through its operation, to provide funding to support the El Paso County Fair, the El Paso County Fair and Events Complex, and the El Paso County 4-H program.


Meetings are held on the second Thursday of each month at 6:30 p.m. at Swink Hall on the El Paso County Fairgrounds, 366 10th Street, Calhan, CO.

Members and Length of Terms:

The board consists of five members. Members hold office for the term elected or until a successor has been elected and qualified. Initially, terms for members shall be staggered from one to three years; thereafter, all members will serve for a period of three years. Terms are limited to three full consecutive terms.

Click here for a current list of El Paso County Fairground Corporation Members.

*For further information, please contact the Boards and Commissions Administrator at 719-520-6555.