El Paso County Planning Commission


The Board of County Commissioners (BoCC) shall appoint a Planning Commission. The Planning Commission is established by resolution of the BoCC pursuant to C.R.S. §30-28-103 and C.R.S. §30-28-104 . The Planning Commission reviews planning petitions and makes recommendations to the Board of County Commissioners on land use requests and prepares a master plan for unincorporated areas of the county.


Commission meetings are held on the first and third Tuesdays of the month at 9 a.m. at the Regional Development Center, 2880 International Circle, Colorado Springs, CO.

Members and Length of Terms:

The Planning Commission shall consist of no less than three (3) and no more than nine (9) regular members and up to five (5) associate members. Regular members are appointed for three (3) years and may serve two (2) consecutive terms. Associate members are appointed for a one (1) year term and may serve two (2) consecutive terms. Members wishing to serve more than two (2) terms may apply to serve additional terms in accordance with Board of County Commissioners rules and procedures.

Minutes and Agendas

Planning and Community Development

Click here for current El Paso County Planning Commission members and staff liaisons.

*For further information, please contact the Boards and Commissions Administrator at 719-520-6555.