CSU Extension Advisory Committee


The mission of the El Paso County Extension Advisory Committee is to promote, advocate, and support the County’s Cooperative Extension programs and staff by developing and implementing a strong marketing strategy that results in educating community officials and providing information flow between county citizens and the Extension.


The committee meets on the first Tuesday of February, April, September, and November at 5:30 p.m. Locations vary but meetings are typically held at the Extension Office, 17 N. Spruce St., Room 224, Colorado Springs, CO.

Members and Length of Terms:

The CSU Extension Advisory Committee consists of 12 members appointed by the Board of County Commissioners for three-year terms. Terms are limited to two full consecutive terms.

Click here for a list of current CSU Extension Advisory Committee members and staff liaisons.

*For further information, please contact the Boards and Commissions Administrator at 719-520-6555.