Community Services Block Grant (CSBG) Advisory Board


The role of the El Paso County Community Services Block Grant Advisory Board is to participate actively in the development, planning, implementation and evaluation of the Community Services Block Grant (CSBG) program in El Paso County, serving low-income communities and making recommendations to the Board of County Commissioners.


Meetings are held quarterly in March, June, September and December on the second Friday from 2 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. at Centennial Hall, 200 S. Cascade Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO.

Members and Length of Terms:

The board consists of nine members: three public sector representatives, one of which is being the County Commissioner currently serving as the liaison from the Board of County Commissioners to the El Paso County Department of Human Services Advisory Commission; three low-income representatives who reside in a low-income neighborhood in the county serviced by the CSBG program; and three private sector representatives from business, labor, industry, religious groups, public welfare, law enforcement, education or other groups or interests in the county.

Members are appointed by the Board of County Commissioners for three-year terms. Terms are limited to two full consecutive terms.

Click here for a list of current Community Services Block Grant (CSBG) Advisory Board members.

Bylaws are available by clicking here

*For further information, please contact the Boards and Commissions Administrator at 719-520-6555.