Community Development Advisory Board (CDAB)


On April 1, 2009, El Paso County became an “entitlement community” and was awarded a Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) to carry out a wide range of community development activities directed toward revitalizing neighborhoods, economic development, and providing improved community facilities and services.

The Community Development Advisory Board (CDAB) reviews matters of importance regarding the CDBG program and makes recommendations to the Board of El Paso County Commissioners concerning community development issues and use of CDBG funds.


Meetings will be held as necessary at the Economic Development Office at 9 East Vermijo, Colorado Springs, CO. (across the street from the courthouse)

Meeting information is available from Economic Development.

Members and Length of Terms:

The CDAB is comprised of 12 voting members, including a representative from each of the municipalities participating in the El Paso County Community Development Block Grant Program and a representative from each of the commissioner districts. Participating municipalities advise the Board of County Commissioners who they have designated as their representative. Commissioner district representatives are appointed by the Board of County Commissioners. Members are appointed for five-year terms and are limited to serving two consecutive terms.

Click here for a current list of Community Development Advisory Board members and staff liaisons.

*For further information, please contact the Boards and Commissions Administrator at 719-520-6555.