Community Corrections Board


The Community Corrections Board determines which offenders can safely be placed in the community, who can operate a community corrections program; under what conditions an offender can participate in a program, and the standards by which a service provider can operate a facility. The board also monitors programs in the Fourth Judicial District, oversees compliance with state and local standards, recommends contracts and reception of grants, and advises the El Paso County Board of Commissioners on work release and other community corrections matters in the Fourth Judicial District.


The board meets on the third Wednesday of the month at 12:15pm, either virtually or at 17 N. Spruce Street, Room 122, Colorado Springs, CO.

Members and Length of Terms:

The Corrections Board is comprised of the following members: District Attorney, Sheriff, Chief Probation Officer, Manager of Parole Operations, Deputy State Public Defender, District Court Judge, El Paso County Court representative, Police Office representative, Teller County representative, a mental health representative, and six citizen-at-large representatives. All representatives serve for indefinite terms, except the citizen-at-large positions, which are appointed for three-year terms and are limited to serving two consecutive terms.

For information related to the Community Corrections Program, please contact the Community Corrections Specialist at (719) 520-6986

Click here for a list of current Community Corrections Board members and staff liaisons.

*For further information, please contact the Boards and Commissions Administrator at 719-520-6555.