City / County Drainage Board


The City/County Drainage Board acts as an advisory board to the Colorado Springs City Council and the Board of El Paso County Commissioners regarding (1) subdivision codes and regulations relating to the drainage and control of flood and surface waters and (2) administration of the Subdivision Storm Drainage funds. The board also works closely with the City Engineer and the County Engineer to make recommendations on new drainage studies and fees.


Board meetings are held on the second Tuesday of the month at 2:00p.m., Pikes Peak Regional Building Department in the Regional Development Center’s Hearing /Audio Visual Room.

Members and Length of Terms:

The board consists of seven members appointed jointly by the City Council and Board of County Commissioners for three-year terms. Terms are limited to two full consecutive terms.

Name 1st Term 2nd Term
Tim McConnell, P. E. May 1, 2021 May 1, 2024
Marc Whorton, P.E. May 1, 2021 May 1, 2024
Scott Smith February 13, 2024 February 13, 2027
Jim Houk, RLA August 1, 2019 August 1, 2022
Greg Collins February 13, 2024 February 13, 2027
Darin Moffett, P.E. April 1, 2020 April 1, 2023
Jonathan Moore, P.E. August 1, 2019 August 1, 2022
Erin Powers City of Colorado Springs 719-385-5852

Christina Aragon City of Colorado Springs 719-385-5401

Elizabeth Nijkamp, P.E. El Paso County 719-520-7850

Gilbert C. LaForce, P.E. El Paso County 719-520-7945

*For current volunteer members or for further information, please contact the Boards and Commissions Administrator at 719-520-6555.