Citizen Outreach Group


The Citizen Outreach Group (COG) serves as a committee to review and assess the progress of the County Strategic Plan, the County’s Five Year Financial Roadmap and the activity of the Public Safety tax, in an effort to provide the Board of County Commissioners (BoCC) and County Administration with updates and recommendations. The COG, in its capacity, shall support the County’s efforts in hosting the County Citizens College, the County Fair and other related events, in order to encourage and enhance transparency and collaboration between citizens and County government.


Meetings are held several times a year at Centennial Hall, 200 S. Cascade Ave, Colorado Springs, CO.

Members and Length of Terms:

There are 11 members on the Citizen Outreach Group; one from each of the county’s five commissioner districts, and six at-large representatives. They serve three-year terms, with terms limited to two consecutive terms.

Members and Length of Terms:

  • Sarah Brittain Jack – Term expires November 2022
  • Carl Frazer – Term expires November 2023
  • Arthur Glynn – Term expires November 2023
  • James Godfrey – Term expires November 2023
  • Ruble Henderson – Term expires November 2022

For a copy of the Citizen Outreach Group bylaws Click here

Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Meeting Schedule, Agendas, and Minutes are located here