911 Emergency Response Center Authority Board


The El Paso / Teller County 911 Authority Board was established as a separate governmental entity in 1990. Two counties, 11 cities, three military installations and 23 fire protection districts have signed the intergovernmental agreement creating the Authority Board. This board is the governing body responsible for the organization, administration and operation of the emergency telephone system (911).


The Board meets on the fourth Wednesday of the month at 1 PM at 2350 Airport Road, Colorado Springs, CO.

Members and Length of Terms:

The Board has nine members appointed for three year terms by the El Paso County Board of County Commissioners (two appointments), the Colorado Springs City Council (three appointments) and the Teller County Board of County Commissioners (one appointment). Cities, Towns, U.S. Military and Special Districts (3 appointments) are selected by seated member of the El Paso / Teller County 911 Authority Board.

Click here for list of current volunteer members and staff liaisons

For further information, please contact the Boards and Commissions Administrator at 719-520-6555.